Jury of the 9th edition

Dear contestants of the 9th Edition,

We are pleased to inform you of the names of the members of the jury:

  • Enrique García Asensio, orquesta conductor (president of the jury)
  • Javier Herreros, pianist and pedagogo
  • Leticia Moreno, violinist
  • Antonio Galera, pianist
  • Juanjo Serna Salvador, member of Spanish Brass

Regarding the schedule, on June 2 at 7 pm will be held the Opening Ceremony of the competition, at the Dengra Theater in Baza. The ceremony will pay tribute to the memory of Antón García Abril, and there will be a concert by violinist Leticia Moreno and pianist Antonio Galera. 

Given the current security measures applied in schools, we need to know which groups would need a classroom to rehearse during the mornings. Please let us know by e-mail in advance so that we can organize it. We also remind you that the draw for the contestants’ performances will take place on May 26th. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

  Organizing Committee